A Little Authentic Fire Announcement

Now that Fred Butler and I have finished our review of Authentic Fire by Dr. Michael Brown, we’re going to remaster the whole series and post it on the Cripplegate over the next 11 or so weeks. Due to this, as well as upcoming speaking engagements, I’ll have little time for blogging here over the next month or so.  I’ll try to toss out a post or two a week, but I’d suggest checking out the Cripplegate (new post every Thursday) as that will likely become quite an animated blog when some of our responses hit the web.  I’m guessing that more than a few people will be quite upset and a few unnamed folks will end up having a self-induced nosebleed by the time this is over.

Facepunch

Maybe some folks should stop hitting themselves, but I cannot force people to read what I write or make rational arguments or attempt exegetical engagement.  Some people are just angry, and some people are immune to reason (at least on certain subjects).

Hopefully the interaction will be kept civil, and hopefully I will be able to trim my posts down enough that they don’t leave out everything…but I do want it to be readable and accessible without people having to sludge through a 30 page paper every post.  I’ll maybe even change up the pictures a bit, but I’m fairly content with where a majority of the posts ended up.  For those that are interested, here’s a master-list of the whole series with some relevant extras:

I’ reviewed the preface, chapter 1, chapter 3 (more chapter 3), the first part of chapter 5 as well as the second part of chapter 5, chapter 7chapter 9, and appendix 1.  Fred has written a general introduction as well as reviewed chapter 2, chapter 4, chapter 6, chapter 8 and chapter 10.

You may also want to check out my now (somewhat) infamous Twitter survey of charismatic leaders, my argument for cessationism in a nutshell, the definition of “prophet”, the answer to whether or not “prophet” has a different definition in 1 Corinthians 14, the definition of “tongues”, the definition of “apostle”, the exploration of the concept of “holy fire”, my basic guide to charismatic defense strategies, and my exploration of the term “false” and the phrase “false teacher“.  Hopefully some of that may help if you’re either new to this blog or new to the debate.

I’m not sure how it’s going to all end up, but I expect that it will be something like this:

rhino-groin-kick-300x300

I’m not sure what a “nuclear solo boot in the rhino spuds” looks like in real life, so you’ll have to tune in and weigh in with your comments.

I’m just as curious as the rest of you!

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “Preparing for the meltdown” Unger

3 thoughts on “A Little Authentic Fire Announcement

Share your thoughts