The Blog Is Officially On Standby

Breaking News

I’m guessing that you were expecting this to be the third installment on my series about generational curses, but the Lord has derailed that train for an indeterminate period of time.  I recently lost my job (due to no moral or ethical failure of my own), and that means that all luxury activities (which basically means “blogging”) are on hiatus for the indefinite future.  I have the third post 3/4 done, but it’s a few hours away from being ready to go and I have several more posts that are in the “rough notes” stage.  Those will all have to wait.

In the meantime, I do have 2 requests:

  1.  My family would most certainly covet your prayers in this difficult period as this has hit us all quite hard.  The Lord gave me my last job and he can certainly give me another one, but I still have to go out and find it…and I wouldn’t be opposed to a few people asking the Lord to grant me some favor.
  2. As my loss of job came as a massive shock, we are now solely devoted to finding new gainful employment.  If any of my readers know of any employment in Western Canada, I’m open to realistic suggestions.  Also, I have some potential ministry work that is in the talking stage right now, but nothing concrete as of yet (and landing ministry work takes forever).

I’ll give an update when our situation changes.

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “When life gives you lemons be glad it didn’t give you Japanese Doritos” Unger

Doritos Kick

31 thoughts on “The Blog Is Officially On Standby

  1. Sorry to hear about the job loss. As much as I enjoy the blog I understand your need to find employment as a priority. We will pray for your family during this time and also that the Lord will make clear the direction of your next adventure. Keep us updated when you can.

  2. I can relate. I found myself in the same position last July. Definitely something that can take your breath away when you “don’t see it coming!” I will be praying for you and your family as you go through this transition. Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding! God removed you because He has something amazing planned for you and I cannot wait for you to come back and tell us all about it!

  3. Lyndon,

    So sorry to hear this. Your unique voice in the Christian world and ability to make me laugh out loud with the images in your posts will both be greatly missed. I will definitely be praying for you and your family.

    In Christ,

    Dale

  4. Will certainly be praying Lyndon, for both God’s provision and perseverance in your search. Unrelatedly, I have learned a lot through your blog and grateful for your diligent study of Scripture. Motivates to press on myself. Many thanks.

  5. Hey dude, so sorry to hear about this, i will be praying, my brother is a missionary for youth for christ, and i know that often even eating could be up in the air for him as he relys so heavealy on donations. Maybe your next move will be to the peg ;D

  6. My new church is looking for a pastor (Fraser Valley). I don’t know how to email you. Can you email me if this at all interests you?

  7. Hi Lyndon. I will be praying for you and your family. I am going through a similar trial. I work as a substitute teacher and have been experiencing a challenging year so far. I am not doing anything differently than in previous years when the work was regular. You do a great job of defending the truth and exposing error. I’d say the enemy is retaliating. I believe you are receiving the grace to endure all things and see the deliverance of the Lord..

  8. So sorry to hear this, Lyndon. I can relate. My family has gone through not one, but several lay offs. It is most definitely a trying time for marriage, and family relationships. I will be praying that you find something very soon. God bless you and your family.

    • It’s amazing how you keep on trying to comment on here.

      Nobody reads the random foul-mouthed, liquor-fueled rants you place in my com box since you’re automatically flagged as spam and your comments are edited. I don’t read them, and nobody else can. You obviously have a eye-watering hate for Jesus, his church and his truth, but how long does a guy keep beating his head against a wall before he figures out that his efforts are beyond fruitless?

      I mean, seriously.

      How many years has this been going on now?

      May the Lord grant you a return to your senses. It’s not too late for you, yet.

Share your thoughts

