Instead of double dipping, I’ll refer you to…to ME!

Well, as many folks have come by here to follow the review of Pouring Holy Water on Strange Fire or possibly see some spirited interaction between Mr. Viola and myself, I have good news and bad news.  The bad news is that I’ve updated something newer and more complete on that whole affair but I’m not posting it here (I only double dip from here to the Cripplegate, not vice versa).  The good news is that it’s live RIGHT NOW over at the Cripplegate, so get on over there!

marathon

Also, I have some bad news.  The bad news is that I’ll be focused over there with the interaction for probably two or three days (the Cripplegate does get around 10 times the traffic of this blog) and I’ll also be working on getting a whole bunch of posts drafted on there, so that I can switch gears and begin working on a rather large review of Michael Brown’s response to Strange Fire (along with Fred Butler) and then a book of my own (hopefully after I clear off a half dozen things off my plate).

So, this blog will be buzzing for a little while and then will slow down, back to “Bible Bites” and “Quick Thoughts” and a few other request posts I haven’t forgotten about (i.e. “the fear of the Lord” for Brudder Epp), and one other series that I’ve been dying, and I mean dying, to get to.  There was another conference the same weekend as Strange Fire that really has flown under the radar, but needs to be addressed and I haven’t forgot about it either.

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “If only I have 40 hours in a day” Unger

P.S. – The above picture is a somewhat inaccurate representation of my readership.  I don’t have that many readers and, well, this sums it up more accurately.:

muppets

You know who you are.

3 thoughts on “Instead of double dipping, I’ll refer you to…to ME!

  1. Fozzie Bear…my sense of humor is often unappreciated…not that it stops the puns. Congrats on your being over on cripple gate, btw. I guess I should head over tHere to check it out!

Share your thoughts

