Quick Announcement and Bible Bite!

Writing this on my coffee break, but I wanted to tell you all who’ve been praying for me over these last few months that on May 2, at 8:30am our daughter Kajsa Ruth Unger was born.  She was 8 pounds, 15 ounces and was delivered naturally (without any c-section)!

My wife and I are definitely praising the Lord on many fronts and are now officially in newborn time.  I think I slept 4 hours last night and mama got less sleep than me!  Yikes!

Bible Bites TeethI’m writing this on my coffee break at work and will toss up some thoughts from time to time as my zombie-brain has them.  Tomorrow, if any of you wake up after having 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep, praise the Lord.  I now have a totally new perspective on Psalm 127:

1 Unless the Lord builds the house,
those who build it labor in vain.
Unless the Lord watches over the city,
the watchman stays awake in vain.
It is in vain that you rise up early
and go late to rest,
eating the bread of anxious toil;
for he gives to his beloved sleep.

Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord,
the fruit of the womb a reward.
Like arrows in the hand of a warrior
are the children of one’s youth.
Blessed is the man
who fills his quiver with them!
He shall not be put to shame
when he speaks with his enemies in the gate.

Is it any mystery that David says that the Lord gives sleep and then talks about how the Lord gives children?  David understood well the things that I’m just starting to really piece together.

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “The Armchair is now my bed” Unger

5 thoughts on “Quick Announcement and Bible Bite!

  1. Congratulation to Mr. and Mrs. Mennonite Upon The Birth Of Their Daughter. A Special thank you to Mrs. Mennonite. I want to give you two verses and a couple unusual videos I hope you do enjoy. May God Bless you All +++

    “…HEALER! Remember the promise found in Psalm 103:3-5, [God] forgives all my sins and heals all my diseases. He redeems me from death and crowns me with love and tender mercies. He fills my life with good things. My youth is renewed like the eagle’s!”

    “Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled.” Matthew 5:6

    This one is full of surprise… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=apDPI9E4X0g

    Sweet Child of Mine http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1w7OgIMMRc4

    BLESSINGS

    LYRICS TO ”SWEET CHILD OF MINE:

    She’s got a smile it seems to me
    Reminds me of childhood memories
    Where everything
    Was as fresh as the bright blue sky
    Now and then when I see her face
    She takes me away to that special place
    And if I’d stare too long
    I’d probably break down and cry

    Oh, oh, oh
    Sweet child o’ mine
    Oh, oh, oh, oh
    Sweet love of mine

    She’s got eyes of the bluest skies
    As if they thought of rain
    I hate to look into those eyes
    And see an ounce of pain
    Her hair reminds me of a warm safe place
    Where as a child I’d hide
    And pray for the thunder
    And the rain
    To quietly pass me by

    Oh, oh, oh
    Sweet child o’ mine
    Oh, oh, oh, oh
    Sweet love of mine

    Oh, oh, oh, oh
    Sweet child o’ mine
    Oh, oh, oh, oh
    Sweet love of mine

    Oh, oh, oh, oh
    Sweet child o’ mine
    Oh,
    Sweet love of mine

    Where do we go?
    Where do we go now?
    Where do we go?
    Oh, oh
    Where do we go?
    Oh,
    Where do we go now?
    Where do we go?
    Oh, (sweet child)
    Where do we go now?
    Oh,
    Where do we go now?
    Oh,
    Where do we go?
    Oh,
    Where do we go now?
    Oh,
    Where do we go?
    Where do we go now?
    Where do we go?
    Oh,
    Where do we go now?
    No, no, no, no, no, no
    Sweet child,
    Sweet child of mine.

  2. I meant to say guess who has been a Christian or claims to have been for a very very long time? Yes, Alice Cooper.

    I’m very excited for all of you. Here is an ending special song:

    JEREMIAH 29:11

  3. Congrats to you all. A trying and tiring time to be sure, but looking back over the last 30 years, well worth the investment.

Share your thoughts

