A Quick Word of Warning

For my readers who don’t know, my wife is now 39 weeks pregnant as of today.  This means that at some point in the future, this blog will be put aside for a few months as we deal with another newborn period of life; zombifying sleepiness, no coherent thought, and basically an epic survival mode for a few months.

I will likely be working on my next 7 Anvils post, but that will probably be in draft status for a few months.  In the mean time, I’ll probably toss up some more simple posts and a word study or two, as well as some general thoughts I have on stuff.  I have recently got a few new subscribers and I imagine that you may become bored with this blog fairly soon, but what can I do?  My wife and children are far above my blog on my list of priorities…

…but for those of you that like some of my rants, there may be more of those.  Short rants about a single issue or idea…or maybe thoughts from my daily Bible reading.  If memory serves me correctly, during “newborn time”, 2-3 paragraphs is about all I have the brain power to get out before a nosebleed (kinda like this very post).  I’m sorry to be the bringer of bad news, but that’s what the next 6-8 months hold (assuming that our daughter sleeps through the night within 8 months!)

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “Excited for my new daughter but not excited for more ‘newborn time'” Unger

5 thoughts on “A Quick Word of Warning

  1. stam·i·na
    /ˈstamənə/
    Noun
    The ability to sustain prolonged physical or mental effort.
    Synonyms
    endurance – strength – hardiness – staying power – vigour

    Praying all this for you and your wife. So happy for you! Congratulations! 🙂

  2. Hello, Congratulations to the Mennonite Family on their New Addition!!! 🙂
    Here’s an idea for consideration: at time of our son’s birth, I chose the “Feed on Demand” method. It’s where the baby let’s you know when he or she is hungry. Within five-to-six weeks he was sleeping through the night. As a sidenote, if you do choose to try the method, try not to be too startled when you suddenly wake up from habit, worried why you’re not hearing the “Food Call”. Just a consideration.

    Of course, on the plus side, it gives me the opportunity to work through postings. I’m certain it’s obvious a lot is new to me. At least I recognize now Apologetics is important and if studied a person will arrive at their own conclusions along with hopefully being able to speak more easily the actual Chapters and Verses.

    It is so nice to see a Together Couple!!! Blessings all goes well and as painless as possible.

  3. Will miss your posts. Maybe I’ll get back into the Pyro blog again till you’re back. God’s blessing on you and your family.

Share your thoughts

