News for Spammers and Hate Mail Mongers…

Just a little fyi for those of you who like to post “this blog is trash” or “please shut down your blog and stop slandering Mr. X” or ambiguous citations of a verse talking about weeping and gnashing of teeth (with insinuations/explicit wishes that I will burn in hell):

I can, and do, block the IP of folks who spam this blog. Feel free to curse me to hell all you want, but those wasted words simply go into my spam filter and are immediately deleted without ever being read.  Speaking of Spam:

 

Just a little note to, well you know who you are. I am flattered by all the attention though! Hooray for my self esteem.  (Shame on me for believing in self esteem!)

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “BJ is the man Peter warns the church about in 2 Peter 2:1-22” Unger

(P.S. – I mean Bob Jones, not the other theologian whose initials are BJ. Okay, I tell a lie. I meant Bill Johnson.)

10 thoughts on “News for Spammers and Hate Mail Mongers…

    • Dunno. I may be the case, though I don’t want to jump the gun. It might be a person posting on a link I shared on facebook 1 day after I posted it, posting in a highly similar name to my name, by sheer coincidence.

      I guess stranger things have happened.

      I also have some wonderful fans up here who will go to great lengths to do personal damage to my career and whatnot. I can give you details in a PM Jimmy.

  1. I really doubt anyone could successfully impersonate you. Enjoyed the video greatly – each one. By the way, the last time I ate Spam, I discovered a: tooth in it. Of course, I called the company and was cheerfully told ”oh, sometimes that just happens” and “don’t worry about it”. The tooth had a bit of a fang on it. I’ve never had Spam since and attest this is a true incident that occurred in my life.
    I also happen to enjoy Monty Python and other Britcoms as well.

    You didn’t answer my question about what Bible you use the other day but I ended up figuring either you didn’t see it or felt I should learn by searching, as learning what Apologetics is all about is not an easy task but is worthwhile.

    Very sorry anyone would spam you. And no one could imitate you and not be found out!!! Too authentic.

    • Sorry Marie,

      If I don’t answer something right when I see it, I forget.

      I read the ESV and study with the NET, ESV and the Greek and Hebrew versions of the New and Old Testaments.

      If you want a fair enough reading Bible, the NIV is generally tolerable. I’m probably not as much of a translation stickler as some, but that’s more because I do all my exegetical work in the original languages and see the translation issues in all translations.

  2. I am kind of wondering how i changed from a potato logo to a square with bandaids over the logo’s mouth….figured if you wanted me to not join in you’d let me know directly, so I’m still in for the long haul. LOL

      • Although it’s very kind of you to offer, I’ll stay with the yellow sponge-band-aid logo. It will remind me to focus on one of my goals; communicating succinctly. I enjoy the logo. LOL Thanks again +++

  3. Very funny clip! Mr. Spam has been leaving dozens of notes (borderline threats) on my blog(s) as well, under several aliases. Seems he is not fond of either of us but speaks quite highly of the false teachers we have both mentioned, one in particular. Makes one wonder.

    • Nutjobs are nothing new…

      “And count the patience of our Lord as salvation, just as our beloved brother Paul also wrote to you according to the wisdom given him, as he does in all his letters when he speaks in them of these matters. There are some things in them that are hard to understand, which the ignorant and unstable twist to their own destruction, as they do the other Scriptures. You therefore, beloved, knowing this beforehand, take care that you are not carried away with the error of lawless people and lose your own stability.” – 2 Peter 3:15-17

      The ignorant and unstable person behind the alias is the absolute worst advertising Brad Jersak, Ryan Dueck and Dave Warkentin could ask for, but they apparently don’t understand that. There’s nothing better than a crazy person standing beside a false teacher, wearing a tinfoil hat, and screaming “I’m with HIM!”

    • I had to watch the “Spam” video again and oddly it led to my coming across; Christopher Hitchens “the Best of” x shocking x I am hoping if there is an impersonator they have been found out and as for being confronted with those using the pedestal of religion to make unnecessary statements, it just once again gives to unbelievers more “reason” not to believe, as probably they go about in daily lives mentioning those they believe in ;( I shall pray for this all to cease insofar as affecting the both of you. x Mennonite is responsible for my conclusion Apologetics are a necessity and believe me, that is a feat in and of itself. cvsk12 I wonder how things are the “The Green Midget Cafe” +++

Share your thoughts

