Another Piece of Breaking News!

I’ve wanted to mention an important piece of news for several weeks, but seeing that it wasn’t official, I could not let the cat out of the bag.  But now that it’s been announced to our church, I thought I would announce it on here too.

Jennifer and I are going to be involved in spearheading a church plant in Abbotsford, BC!

I know…Abbotsford?  Isn’t that place “church central”?  Abbotsford has more churches than Justin Bieber has screaming pre-pubescent female admirers!

Well, there is rhyme and reason to the idea of planting a church in Abbotsford…but I won’t bother with all that here.

I’ve previously mentioned on here that we were part of a Bible study that was entertaining the possibility of planting a church, but a majority of the necessary pieces have fallen into place now so that we’re moving ahead with the idea of the plant.  We’re going to continue cultivating up our core planting group through May and June, have a test service in July and another in August, and officially launch the plant in September!  There’s no name yet, nor many other things (like a website, confirmed venue, mariachi band,  etc.), but we’ll be having our first meeting of our core planting group on May 10th (though I’m doubtful we can assemble a quality mariachi band in time for September.  We might have to settle for something more Aldergrove and less Albuquerque).

If any of my readers live in or around Abbotsford and are currently looking for a church that preaches the word of God with boldness and conviction, feel free to contact me here.  I’d love to connect and possibly get you plugged in on the ground floor of an exciting work of the Lord in Abbotsford.  Now off to bed!

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “The Armchair Plant Planter” Unger

2 thoughts on “Another Piece of Breaking News!

Share your thoughts

