A Book Worth Reading!

I’m preaching tomorrow and am currently polishing up my sermon, but I also haven’t blogged in quite a while and since I sometimes review books that are not my cup of tea (i.e. I often read questionable books that people send me, wanting to know what I think), I wanted to point my readers to something I recently read that was delightfully good.

The book is called The Stranger on the Road to Emmaus by John R. Cross, and I reviewed it on Amazon here.  I’d definitely recommend it for high school kids who are ready to start digging deeper into the scriptures, and I’d definitely recommend it for new Christians.  I’d suggest that it’s something that every Christian family should have in their library.

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “What I wouldn’t give to have heard Christ’s sermon on the road to Emmaus!” Unger

2 thoughts on “A Book Worth Reading!

  1. John R Cross has also written a beautiful childrens book called “The Lamb” – I found it explained the incredible truths of the Bible in a way that didn’t dumb it down, but also so children could understand it. I’m glad you like the stranger on the road to Emmaus.

Share your thoughts

