A Little News…

I’m going to be gone away from this blog for the remainder of this week as I’ll be travelling and preaching this weekend just north of Kamloops.  Our family will be taking our very first road trip as a 3-person unit, so it will be interested to see how Tobias travels (and whether or not he sleeps at all!).  I’m looking forward to getting started with preaching in Zechariah; this week I’ll be in 1:1-6 and on March 4th, I’ll be preaching 1:7-17 in Abbotsford.  At this rate it will be 2018 when I’ll make it to chapter 14, but I’m being absolutely blessedtaking my time to chew through that little prophecy; it’s an absolute goldmine.  Also, I’ve been re-learning much of my post-exilic history; I’m amazed at how fast so much just disappears from my mind over time.

Oh, and while I’m gone, feel free to watch this.  It’s Al Mohler giving the absolute best convocation address I’ve ever heard in my life:

Little Children, Keep Yourselves from Idols from Southern Seminary on Vimeo.

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “The Armchair Preacher” Unger

One thought on “A Little News…

  1. Best wishes to you and your family on the trip and possibly the new arrival will love the motion of the care (I heard my parents would drive me around a few miles when I wouldn’t sleep and it worked every time).

    I missed-out on some columns because of computer problems, resulting in the unwanted purchase of a new one. Hence, no comments.

    Will be looking up those verses, too.

Share your thoughts

