There’s a First Time for Everything!

Yup, if I had a dime for every time me mother said that, I’d have several dimes.

I was doing a bit of research tonight, and I stumbled upon 3 obituaries that were all in the March ’96 edition of the Westminster Theological Seminary Journal.  Check this out.

Greg Bahnsen, Charles Lee Feinberg and D. Edmond Heibert all passed away in 1995, before I had heard of any of them.

Bahnsen has posthumously been the most significant instructor I’ve had in the area of apologetics,  Feinberg has been a colossal influence in theology/exegesis and Heibert has been a massive influence on my understanding of hermeneutics and exegesis.  I would have loved to have met any of them and sat at their feet for a few hours.  All men I recommend highly and for my Mennonite readers, I highly recommend Hiebert as a Mennonite Bible scholar who is an example of how we should handle the scripture.  Check out his commentaries here.

For those that know of those epic men of God, may you be encouraged and reminded of those on whose shoulders you stand.

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “I wonder what D. Edmond would say to M. Baker?” Unger

One thought on “There’s a First Time for Everything!

Share your thoughts

