Blog stats for 2011

Well, 2011 is over and WordPress has e-mailed me my blog stats for the year.  I had a total of just over 17,000 page views for the year and I’ve grown my readership into the “several dozen” range.

So, I’m not Team Pyro.  The Pyro blog gets like 17,000 page views a day.  Still, I’m doing better than I ever did before by a factor of around 10, and that’s with the last few months being almost dead for content due to the new arrival to our family.  Speaking of which, here’s a picture of Tobias David Unger for the few people who may be interested:

He definitely has his mom’s cuteness!

Now, back to business.  I don’t post the traffic numbers for the site out of some sort of personal pride (my long-time followers will remember that I have never done this before), but I do so for two reasons that are quite interesting.  The interesting thing is how people find this blog and what they read.

The top five search engine terms that lead people to this blog in 2011 were:

1. mennoknight (758)

2. brad jersak (400)

3. brad jersak false prophet (200)

4. listening prayer (137)

5. lyndon unger (81)

 

The top five articles on the blog from this year were:

1.  Evaluating Listening Prayer and Brad Jersak (1,307 reads)

2. Some New Context to Brad Jersak and Listening Prayer… (724 reads)

3. About Me (672 reads)

4. Evaluating Applied Kinesiology… (465 reads)

5. The MB Herald vs. the book of Genesis – round 4 (386 reads)

Apparently some people are out there looking for answers to specific questions.  Those stats also kind of make me look like a one-trick pony…but 2012 will have more of what my readers have come to enjoy.  I’m reading a bit now (as I always have been), and I’m thinking of posting up some stuff on eschatology, cessationism, and pastoral candidating/searching.  Those are all things on my mind but as always, who really knows what will happen?

“The heart of man plans his way, but the LORD establishes his steps” – Prov. 16:9.

As always, I’ll be doing my best to unpack the scriptures and bring some truth to life.  As always, that will likely breed some feisty reactions that will, if anything, make for some interesting reading.

Happy New Year to all my readers.

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “Is it just me, or does TobyMac have like serious old-man wrinkles?” Unger

Share your thoughts

