A little shift in media styles for the issues at hand…

Okay.  I’ve got a preliminary draft of the 4th “MB Herald vs. the Book of Genesis” done, but I’ve also got a thousand other things on the plate.  One of them is redoing the website at the church I’m pastoring now, and in that whole process I stumbled upon something I just had to share.

This is the “worldview level” engagement on the issue of creationism, in what’s likely the best presentation I’ve ever seen.  This is also actually a pretty decent (though not perfect, if any Bahnsen/Van Til fans read this) application of presuppositional apologetics to the origins question.  This is definitely worth a watch:

http://www.worshiphousemedia.com/mini-movies/22615/Check-This-Out-Science

Pretty simple, and pretty thoughtful.  I hope my readers enjoyed that as much as I did.  Let me know if that helps anyone, and I’d welcome any interaction on the claim that “science is only possible because the Bible is true”.  I’m sure that’s a thought that is going to be misunderstood by more than one person.

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “The Armchair Presuppositional Creationist” Unger

*note* – I tried to get the embed code to work, but no bacon.  If anyone figures it out, let me know.

Share your thoughts

