A Sesame Street Game for you!

You know the old Sesame Street song “one of these things is not like the other”?  You remember when there would be three similar things on the TV and one completely different thing and the kids had to find which one didn’t match the others?  Well, today, we’re playing that game.  I’m going to put up four sets of song lyrics and you can tell me which one is a Christian worship tune!  Ready?  Let’s have some fun:

********************************

SONG 1

Can you feel it?
Can you feel it?
The love in this place
Can you feel it?
Can you feel it?
Can you feel it?
The grace in this place
Can you feel it?
Yeah

Life makes it so hard sometimes
To know what’s real
When I can’t feel You there
When I can’t see You there
When I can’t comprehend that You are there
You are there
You’re everywhere
You are everywhere

Can you feel it?
Can you feel it?
The hope in this place
Can you feel it?
Can you feel it?
Can you feel it?
The peace in this place
Can you feel it?
Yeah

When we can’t feel You there
When we can’t see You there
When we can’t comprehend that you are there
You are there
You’re everywhere
You are everywhere

Our God is here

We believe You’re here
We can feel You here
We can see You here
We believe You’re here
You are here
You are here

********************************

SONG 2

Free me – know me
Only you can make the morning mine
Lowly, humbly
As the sunlight lights the way

This is all I’ve asked for
This is all I’ve wanted to do
Is to live with you forever
And feel the beauty of your truth
This is all I’ve asked for
To live a life that’s pleasing to you
And be there ever after
You know my heart; you know it’s true

Bravely, strongly – You have left the veil of death behind
Something drawing me out into your way

This is all I’ve asked for
This is all I’ve wanted to do
Is to live with you forever
And feel the beauty of your truth
This is all I’ve asked for
To live a life that’s pleasing to you
And to be there ever after
You know my heart; you know it’s true

All I want is you

Oh God I seek the glory that’s from you and from you only
Oh God I seek the glory that’s from you
I seek your light through the veil of life
Please come and make me holy
Oh God I seek the glory that’s from you
(This is all I ask for)
Oh God I seek the glory that’s from you
(To live a life that’s pleasing to you)
Oh God I seek the glory that’s from you
Only you

********************************

SONG 3

Come, come, ye saints, no toil nor labor fear;
But with joy wend your way.
Though hard to you this journey may appear,
Grace shall be as your day.
Tis better far for us to strive our useless cares from us to drive;
Do this, and joy your hearts will swell –
All is well! All is well!

Why should we mourn or think our lot is hard?
‘Tis not so; all is right.
Why should we think to earn a great reward if we now shun the fight?
Gird up your loins; fresh courage take.
Our God will never us forsake;
And soon we’ll have this tale to tell-
All is well! All is well!

We’ll find the place which God for us prepared,
Far away, in the West,
Where none shall come to hurt or make afraid;
There the saints, will be blessed.
We’ll make the air, with music ring, Shout praises to our god and king;
Above the rest these words we’ll tell –
All is well! All is well!

And should we die before our journey’s through,
Happy day! All is well!
We then are free from toil and sorrow, too;
With the just we shall dwell!
But if our lives are spared again to see the Saints their rest obtain,
Oh, how we’ll make this chorus swell-
All is well! All is well!

********************************

SONG 4

What could be the closure
If the wisdom of secret
Is a mystery for the heart?
What could be the closure
If to meet Your mercy
Is still in the past

It hurts in the deep of my soul
The deception of weakness

I’m so lonely…
Take care of me …
It’s hurting deep inside …
I’m so lonely…
Wash my sins…
It’s hurting deep inside …
The certain of the reason
Immortality of passion.
… So many broken hearts.

Put the strength in my heart
The certain of emotion…
To find Your Mercy.

It hurts.
I’m so …

*******************************

That was fun!

One of these songs is not like the other
One of these songs just isn’t the same!
One of these songs is not like the other
Now it’s time to play our game,

It’s time to play our game!

Let’s see how good you are!  Find the Christian worship song in this list!

Until Next Time,

Lyndon “The Armchair Theologian” Unger

5 thoughts on “A Sesame Street Game for you!

    • The second is a song from Neal Morse (from his album “Sola Scriptura”), a prog rock musician who converted to some form of Oneness Pentecostalism, and the fourth is a “worship song” by a Brazillian Catholic heavy metal band (Eterna) that actually started in a monastery. No kidding.

Share your thoughts

